Guest Reviews of Our Aspen Vacation Rentals

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family! We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they help you make the decision of the best property for you and help ensure that you have a fantastic vacation in Aspen.

Please click on the property name to see more pictures of the property, a detailed description, and to book! Please also always feel free to call 800-433-8465 or email us with any further questions. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Aspen!

Did you stay with us? Click on the property you stayed at in order to submit an Aspen review to share with others.

Average Rating (based on 4 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Karen
Reviewed On: 04/13/2019
Rating:

McCartney Property Management was excellent. The condo was located with an easy walk to the mountain and to town. The murphy bed was a great set up for the second couple, we liked it much better than a pull-out couch. The place had everything we needed. Loved our stay.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Collin
Reviewed On: 02/11/2019
Rating:

“Great location and amazing value!” “We had a wonderful stay!”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Petra
Reviewed On: 01/07/2019
Rating:

“FANTASTIC location, well stocked, and great hosts. Highly recommend!” “Thanks again for your flexibility and quick communication! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

1 5 5

Location, Location, Location

Reviewed By: Phillip John
Reviewed On: 02/16/2018
Rating:

“Excellent location. Fantastic response time to any questions or concerns.”

Managers Response

Thank you Phillip, you and your friends were wonderful guests.

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Xiang
Reviewed On: 12/29/2018
Rating:

“Great location, nice hot tub, and spacious living room/kitchen”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Robert Riewerts
Reviewed On: 05/01/2017
Rating:

Home in Aspen ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This home is a beautiful property in a lovely neighborhood very close to downtown Aspen. The Dial a Ride service is very convenient pick up service for rides to town or it is a beautiful walk. I would highly recommend this property for families joining together for a summer visit or winter ski trip to the magnificent Aspen area.

Average Rating (based on 5 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Zane
Reviewed On: 02/01/2019
Rating:

Great location and great living room with plenty of room throughout the house. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ The only problem I would complain about is that being 6'2" i could only fit in one of the showers. But, that's better than none of the showers. The living room couch was amazing and it was great to have a wood burning fireplace in the living room. The outside deck was also a great feature.

1 5 5

Great Value

Reviewed By: Don
Reviewed On: 02/16/2018
Rating:

We enjoyed staying here. It’s a great location just a few blocks away from downtown and the main roads. The river was nice and it was very quiet. For the price, it would be hard to beat in Aspen.

1 5 5

Fantastico

Reviewed By: Juan
Reviewed On: 02/13/2018
Rating:

Excelente ubicación , cabaña muy espaciosa , limpia. Con los servicios necesario para pasarla excelente. Si tengo que resaltar algo es la ubicación a 3 cuadras dela bus station y del lift T1.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Anonymous
Reviewed On: 01/19/2018
Rating:

Enjoying morning coffee on the large deck overlooking the river in Aspen is amazing! The home suited our needs perfectly. We had plenty of room for our guests and the price was just right. The home is nestled on the river so it is a short walk to Aspen. The weather was fantastic and the walk was lovely. It reminded us of an older Aspen ski home. The staff was very friendly, kept us updated and answered all of our questions. Will definitely stay here again!

1 5 5

Sound River

Reviewed By: Cindy
Reviewed On: 01/10/2018
Rating:

Our stay at this quaint home was the perfect way to kick off 2018! The location was ideal - short walking distance to the slopes and all of the best restaurants and other attractions right in Aspen core. Pictures and description of the house were all accurate, and it was well-kept and clean. Property management was especially helpful in accommodating our requests for an early arrival and late check-out, as our flights were arriving and departing at different times, and weather-related delays held us up on our last day. Your cooperation was greatly appreciated and helped us start the new year off right! We'd be happy to stay here again - thanks for everything!

Average Rating (based on 10 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Kareem
Reviewed On: 03/24/2019
Rating:

“Charles was an excellent host on a last minute reservation! The property was turn key and in great shape and Charles was very quick to reply.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Hus
Reviewed On: 03/24/2019
Rating:

“There is nothing not to like about this place. The location is absolutely superb: 1.5 blocks from a good supermarket, a very short walk to ski shuttles and restaurants.... Communication was super responsive.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Kereeti
Reviewed On: 03/18/2019
Rating:

“Great communication. Easy to check-in and check out. Would definitely use this property management group again!”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Carolyn
Reviewed On: 03/18/2019
Rating:

“Perfect clean condo for a small group quick response to everything you need .”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Carolyn
Reviewed On: 03/18/2019
Rating:

“Perfect clean condo for a small group quick response to everything you need .”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Michelle
Reviewed On: 12/19/2018
Rating:

“Charles’ place is fantastic. Location can’t be beat, just a couple blocks from downtown Aspen. The house is comfortable and very clean, and the hot tub is an absolutely perfect escape after a day of skiing. Highly recommend.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By:
Reviewed On: 08/24/2018
Rating:

We enjoyed staying at this house. It is old but has a great mountain cabin feel. The location is great and in walking distance to everything downtown. You have to walk through one of the bedrooms to get to the master. Overall it was great and definitely worth the price. Also the management company was very responsive and friendly.

1 5 5

Great Location w/ private yard

Reviewed By: Mr. Levi
Reviewed On: 03/29/2018
Rating:

We enjoyed staying at this house. It is old but has a great mountain cabin feel. The location is great and within walking distance to everything downtown. You have to walk through one of the bedrooms to get to the master. The private hot tub in its backyard was a nice addition since that is a rare amenity to find in the middle of town. Overall, it was great and definitely worth the price. Also, the management company was very responsive and friendly

Managers Response

Hi Mr. Levi, Thank you for the review and for being great guests. We will get your jacket shipped off today too! We look forward to seeing you next Spring!

1 5 5

Wonderful cabin experience

Reviewed By: Ally
Reviewed On: 09/06/2017
Rating:

This is the fourth time I\'ve stayed at the Alm Haus. I love it. Rustic and quaint, this cabin has everything you need with no pretention and old school charm. It\'s warm and inviting - perfect for family and dogs. This year, I brought my mom, aunt and dog to Aspen, and the house worked well - easily walkable to downtown and to parks with easy access off the main drag as well. Beds are comfortable, kitchen has good appliances, the backyard is wonderful! I highly recommend it, just please don\'t book it when I want it! :) The property mgmt is very responsive and friendly, accommodating all my requests and handling issues quickly.

1 5 5

Nice place

Reviewed By: Yessenia
Reviewed On: 01/15/2017
Rating:

A nice place. Beautiful cabin for a family, Clean and all things are working in good condition, The kitchen is perfect. We were happy there. Thanks a lot for help me.

Average Rating (based on 5 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Wolf
Reviewed On: 03/25/2019
Rating:

“Can't beat location. Right in the heart of town. Best value we have found in Aspen, period.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Luvern
Reviewed On: 10/05/2018
Rating:

“Great location and perfect place to stay to explore Aspen.”

1 5 5

Perfect location

Reviewed By: Jasmine
Reviewed On: 01/21/2018
Rating:

Property is pretty worn, but location and beds were perfect, it was very clean. Could use some blankets in the living room. But McCartney was awesome to deal with and will rent from them again. Very accommodating. I give McCartney rentals 5 stars.

Managers Response

HeyJasmine, Thank you for the nice review. The exterior does not look as nice as the beautiful homes surrounding it, but it is very nice considering the price we offer it for. There is not a closet in the living room to keep extra pillows and blankets, but only a few steps away, the other rooms offer those items. We do have a plethora of other places with the corresponding prices and we hope that one of those can accommodate you again. Best, Anders Reservations

1 4 5

ATE9 - Beautiful Aspen

Reviewed By: Glenn Grella
Reviewed On: 07/26/2017
Rating:

This was out first time visiting Aspen and have fallen in love with its charm, beauty and never ending options for fun & adventure. ATE9 was available, perfectly located and very fairly priced. Upon entering, the unit felt a bit dated, but......it was perfect. Great layout for a grown family of five. Equipped with everything that we needed. Very comfortable sitting area. Very very comfortable beds, pillows and linens. Perfectly located in town and convenient to everything ASPEN. McCartney Management made everything easy and truly pleasant, THANK YOU!

1 4 5

Perfect Location

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Rating:

The condo was located right in town. Walking distance to everything. The condition of the condo was a little beat up and needed updating. But overall, a very good experience.

Average Rating (based on 5 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Avery
Reviewed On: 04/07/2019
Rating:

This place had everything we needed and was a perfect location to town and bus stops to get around to other mountains.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Joe
Reviewed On: 03/22/2019
Rating:

This was a GREAT condo in walking distance to main restaurants and shopping. Also walking distance to one of the Ajax lifts and stops for free buses to everywhere else. Condo was spacious and clean. Nice rooms, modern/upgraded bathrooms and kitchen. Little extras that matter like fancy shampoo, all the TV channels, and coffee filters make a difference. Communication was easy. Check-in/check-out was easy. Theoretically this would sleep 6 close people/big family but we were happy to only have 4 adults who aren't related.Great condo. Easy check out. Location worked out really well once we figured out the buses. Glad there was nice soap and shampoo. And one thing that always gets me in condos is coffee filters - so thanks for having those stocked!

1 5 5

Reviewed By:
Reviewed On: 02/09/2018
Rating:

We had a lovely stay in this condo! A dynamite location, only a short walk to all Aspen has to offer and very convenient. We loved the intimacy, in the evenings, of gathering around the fireplace, playing cards and watching the snow fall outside. The bedrooms are a bit small but we managed two per room just fine. All in all we had a great stay and would happily stay here again!

1 3 5

Good location. Walking distance to mall and bus to lifts. Adequate accommodations but the pictures a

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 03/27/2017
Rating:

I was disappointed when I arrived. It is MUCH smaller than pictures on website show it to be and it needed some plumbing repairs. Location was good, walking distance to Mall and bus to lifts. Kitchen adequate and living area was comfortable.

Managers Response (03/27/2017)

Thank you for the review! We will go check out the plumbing now, and review our pictures.

1 3 5

cozy to say the least

Reviewed By: stevehZ334PM
Reviewed On: 06/27/2016
Rating:

location is great, both bedrooms on the first floor. small but functional kitchen. it serves its purpose fine if 800 sq feet is your thing. we found it a bit cramped, and were sneaking around in the morning to try to not wake the other guests.

Managers Response (06/27/2016)

Thanks for the review Steve!
The unit is 900 sq. feet, so you were close in your estimate. You most certainly must enjoy your company should you book here. But hey, open the door to the deck to a little more breathing room in the summer. We hope you enjoyed the weekends festivities here.

Best,
McCartney

Average Rating (based on 4 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Daniel
Reviewed On: 04/01/2019
Rating:

Awesome house for our group. We were nothing but satisfied with our experience. McCartney Properties was top notch in all aspects.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Peter
Reviewed On: 02/10/2019
Rating:

“If you want a sense of Aspen before the furs, facelifts and Ferraris, then Barbee House is your place. Perfect quiet location with a real sense of heritage all enlivened by a big fire after skiing.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Anonymous
Reviewed On: 10/03/2018
Rating:

“Perfect home for Aspen Ruggerfest fans.....and would be ideal for ski season”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Cindy
Reviewed On: 01/19/2018
Rating:

Our stay at the cottage was the perfect way to kick off 2018! The location was ideal - short walking distance to the slopes and all of the best restaurants and other attractions right in Aspen core. Pictures and description of the house were all accurate, and it was well-kept and clean. Property management was especially helpful in accommodating our requests for an early arrival and late check-out, as our flights were arriving and departing at different times, and weather-related delays held us up on our last day. Your cooperation was greatly appreciated and helped us start the new year off right! We'd be happy to stay here again - thanks for everything!

Average Rating (based on 7 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Kisa
Reviewed On: 03/24/2019
Rating:

"Stylish and updated condo less than 2 blocks from the gondola! Loved the cozy fireplace and amazing bath products. The beds were also incredibly comfortable." "Great location and loved the design and decor of the unit."

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Manuel
Reviewed On: 03/24/2019
Rating:

“We had a great time staying at Charles’ apartment. The location is perfect (just a couple of minutes from Ajax), the apartment very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Highly recommended!”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Rachel
Reviewed On: 02/01/2019
Rating:

“I loved staying at Charles' apartment. It is perfectly located in the middle of town. Check in was easy, and the apartment is beautiful. The bed is comfortable, and the kitchen and living room next to the fireplace are perfect for enjoying a winter night in Aspen.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: R Bagby
Reviewed On: 10/05/2017
Rating:

Absolutely Amazing ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This condo is absolutely amazing! It is in the perfect location. Walking distance to everything. I will definitely stay here next time I come to aspen!!!!

1 5 5

Loved it!

Reviewed By: Maia H
Reviewed On: 04/14/2017
Rating:

As regular guests in Aspen we usually stay in a hotel. This time we opted for renting an apartment, and we didn\'t regret doing it all. This unit is so nice and the location is super convenient. It was clean and had everything you needed. McCartney Properties was very friendly and attentive, and always made sure we had everything we needed. We highly recommended them to anyone who is thinking of renting a place in Aspen! Thanks McCartney Properties!

1 5 5

Great Condo and Service from McCartney

Reviewed By: ROYA FERDOWS
Reviewed On: 03/14/2017
Rating:

I have been going to Aspen for the past 20 years and stayed in many different condos with the help of a variety oi rental companies. My experience with McCartney has been the best, They provided me with exceptional service and advice throughout the reservation process and accommodated all my needs. I will definitely be working with them again. Chateau Aspen 10 was a great property to stay at.. The location can not be better. You step out the door and you are a block away from Ajax mountain, right next to the grocery store and in the center of shops and restaurants. The condo is very nicely furnished with top of the line kitchen appliances and household items from cutlery to sheets all great quality. Spacious bedrooms and storage space and although we were with a 21/2 year old we did not have any noise issues from the alley (granted we had a noice machine for her!) The only problem is that the living room is a bit dark since it is set into the building. However se also even had a view of the skiers as they came into the Ajax gondola. In all we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend McCartney and Chateau Aspen 10.

1 4 5

Unbeatable location, great kitchen & main area- BEWARE SUMMER RENTERS

Reviewed By: lisadg
Reviewed On: 08/27/2016
Rating:

As other renters have noted, the location is perfect. The unit even has a (restricted) mountain view. The main area is perfect for a family or group of friends. The kitchen remodel is well done with top of the line appliances and lots of storage and cabinet space. We had a great time making breakfasts, relaxing and enjoying happy hour in the unit with friends. However, both bedrooms face a busy back alley. In the summer this is problematic as windows must be open to avoid a stuffy feeling (no A/C) and there is alley noise day and night. Our first night there was an event at the Art Museum which went until after 11pm- the noise made it impossible to sleep. Loading and unloading in the alley begins early, so if you enjoy sleeping late on your vacation, this is not the unit for you. In addition, there was an odd sewer smell in the front door area. Finally, I was disappointed in the lack of transparency with pricing on the unit. I rented far in advance and just before my arrival the advertised nightly price for the time period of our stay was much less than had been advertised months before. When I inquired, the management company said it was "like airline prices" (flucutate?!) based on demand for the unit. The management offered no reimbursement or even remorse at all. I've never heard of such a practice ("airline type pricing") in short term rentals- seems like less than honest business practice. Therefore I recommend you clarify and possibly hold off to check for later pricing especially in the less busy summer months.

Managers Response (08/27/2016)

Lisa,
Thank you for your review! We will look into getting an A/C unit for the home so that windows and noise may be better managed in the warmer months, thank you for the input. As for your complaint of pricing. We have a software that practices yield management. Yes, this is how airlines and hotels practice these days. Prices will fluctuate based on day of the week, availability and proximity to arrival in order for us to practice maximum occupancy rates. There are often many deals to be found in life if you wait to do things until the last minute. Not too many people have that sort of flexibility, especially when trip planning. If you are ever looking for the best bang for your buck we would suggest trying a last minute deal!
Best,
Management

Average Rating (based on 9 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Patrick
Reviewed On: 04/13/2019
Rating:

“Great location with a grill on site and close to grocery store. Everything you need to cook”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Kate
Reviewed On: 03/22/2019
Rating:

This condo is one block to the gondola, one block to Paradise Cafe for espresso and pastries, and has comfortable beds, an updated bathroom, and a great living room for stretching out after a long day of skiing. Parking is easy in front or in back of the building, it's relatively quiet given its proximity to restaurants and shopping, and McCartney Property is wonderfully responsive to any issues. My only request would be to upgrade the living room couch and chairs to furniture you can sink into and never want to leave.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Jenny
Reviewed On: 03/22/2019
Rating:

“Great location - convenient to get to gondolas as well as shopping and dining. Easy to find and parking was easy too”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Steffani
Reviewed On: 12/29/2018
Rating:

“Can’t beat the location! Parked once and never had to move the vehicle until we left. Can walk to everything in town and also bus station to catch shuttle to Snowmass. Perfect size for family of 4. Cozy space to unwind after a day of skiing.”

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Meg
Reviewed On: 10/04/2018
Rating:

“We stayed here, 2 adults. This place is in a perfect location close to everything. The bed in the master bedroom was super comfy with great linens. Nice towels, new appliances, clean. Perfect for a couple ( we didn't use the second bedroom). Owner very quick to respond which was great.”

1 5 5

Great location!

Reviewed By: Claudia
Reviewed On: 01/18/2018
Rating:

The location of this condo was excellent! Walking distance to a local grocery store as well as shopping and restaurants. Could not have asked for a better location! Not enough lamps! I would just ask the staff if they can bring some extras in. The guest bath is updated, but not the master. The new kitchen looks great. I would like to commend the McCartney staff. They did an excellent job each time I had to call them. Very impressive. I would rent a McCartney property again

Managers Response

Hey Claudia, Thank you so much for the review and suggestions. We would love to have you back in the near future. Best, Anders Reservations

1 3 5

Needs refurb

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 01/26/2017
Rating:

Chateau Aspen is located in an excellent position, but number 11 needs a refurbishment with new kitchen etc.

1 5 5

Awesome place

Reviewed By: A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed On: 11/09/2016
Rating:

Awesome place, right in town and convenient. Will definently stay there again. Recommend highly to anyone.