Guest Reviews of Our Aspen Vacation Rentals

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family! We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they help you make the decision of the best property for you and help ensure that you have a fantastic vacation in Aspen.

Please click on the property name to see more pictures of the property, a detailed description, and to book! Please also always feel free to call 800-433-8465 or email us with any further questions. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Aspen!

Did you stay with us? Click on the property you stayed at in order to submit an Aspen review to share with others.

Average Rating (based on 1 review):
1 5 5

loved it

Reviewed By: virginiac228
Reviewed On: 03/15/2016
Rating:

great comfortable condo! great location and had everything we needed even a washer and dryer - so you don't need to pack as many clothes!!!

Average Rating (based on 6 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Sarah B.
Reviewed On: 06/30/2015
Rating:

Wonderful! We stayed here for my sister's bachelorette weekend and had an absolutely wonderful time. The house was incredible -- spacious and social for groups, slept a lot of girls comfortably, the high ceilings and fireplace were stunning, the kitchen was stocked with any amenities I might need, the backyard and deck so serene and beautiful, and the neighborhood was lovely and so close to rivers, trails, and walking paths, so it was easy to get out into nature. The staff was incredibly friendly (complete with an adorable golden retriever), helpful, and responsive. They made sure everything, like the hot tub, was working beforehand, and were immediately available for any questions I had about the house, even after my stay. Highly recommended!

1 4 5

Reviewed By: Jen
Reviewed On: 04/30/2015
Rating:

Nice stay in Aspen with good amount of space. We stayed at this house for four nights with two families with kids. The master upstairs is spacious, but the other three bedrooms are quite small. The kitchen upgrade, layout, openness is very nice. Works well with a big group for cooking and hanging out in the dining and living areas. The bathrooms and windows are very much in need of updates. I mention windows because it was very cold while we were there and the house was very drafty. The hot tub is nice and feels private. This whole street is beautiful and secluded. Overall, it is a good value for a 4 BR place in Aspen, as these are not cheap to rent during ski season, but you will not find any bells or whistles here. You definitely need a car from this property, at least in the winter.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Anon.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2014
Rating:

I would use them again. I enjoyed my stay! I have not been home in several years to see family, so I rented a cabin during the week of Thanksgiving so family would not feel obligated to accommodate my wife and I. My family was able to come and go as they pleased, and with a four bedroom house we had a great time on our last night when we had a full house because everyone wanted to stay with us. This redefined visiting family for us, by turning it into a vacation in a beautiful cabin in the mountains, instead of my sister's basement.

1 4 5

perfectly comfortable!

Reviewed By: Dave S
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014
Rating:

This home was perfectly comfortable for our trip to Aspen. We had two families of four and the home fit our needs nicely. We were able to have one family in the 2 bedrooms upstairs with the other two downstairs. The living space and furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was nicely appointed. We'd rent this home again and recommend it to our friends.

1 5 5

Wonderful property for Aspen retreat for family and friends

Reviewed By: Walle2008
Reviewed On: 08/18/2014
Rating:

I was very lucky to find this property through Tripadvisor and rented it about 3 months prior to our stay. The house is in great condition, and perfect for a family retreat. There are 4 bedrooms: 2 rooms on the first floor with 2 single beds each, and 2 rooms upstairs, one with a queen bed and another with a king bed. There are three bathrooms and the master bedroom also has a private balcony. The place is just wonderful. About a one mile walk into town and right on the East of Aspen trail which is wonderful for running and biking. The kitchen was in great condition, fully stocked with everything to cook and serve for a big party. The lawn and patio were perfect, and the hot tub and grills worked very nicely. Overall, we couldn't have had a more idyllic location for a fun family reunion in Aspen. It was a great long weekend. Also the property has wifi. Thank you!

Managers Response (09/22/2014)

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you next time.

Best regards,
McCartney Property Management, Inc.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Thomas Techmanski
Reviewed On: 06/06/2014
Rating:

This house was incredible the design was very open and had a very homey feel to it. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is looking to have a little space and privacy when they go visit aspen. The kitchen had everything you would need in order to cook; then you can go enjoy your meal on the great deck with remote controlled awning. It was only a ten minute walk to the heart of Aspen :)

Average Rating (based on 3 reviews):
1 5 5

Nice place

Reviewed By: Yessenia
Reviewed On: 01/15/2017
Rating:

A nice place. Beautiful cabin for a family, Clean and all things are working in good condition, The kitchen is perfect. We were happy there. Thanks a lot for help me.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Charles Peck
Reviewed On: 02/05/2015
Rating:

We recently stayed at 211 West Hopkins (Alm Haus) over the Christmas week plus a few days. I wanted to reach out and say how terrific all of our interactions were with the management company. Bo, in particular, was very helpful and accommodating in making all of the arrangements. Whoever put up the Christmas tree for us went above and beyond (hopefully they received the thank you-envelope from us) and all of the maintenance guys were great in terms of delivering packages, pulling our car out of the snow, and dealing with the crazy storm. Thanks, Charles Peck

1 5 5

Relaxing, Cozy, Home away from Home!!

Reviewed By: Linda K
Reviewed On: 12/14/2014
Rating:

Cozy, comfortable rustic cabin. Close to everything you want to do. The management company was awesome to work with. Just remember to bring movies because the cable and wifi didn't work!

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 4 5

Perfect Location

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 10/17/2016
Rating:

The condo was located right in town. Walking distance to everything. The condition of the condo was a little beat up and needed updating. But overall, a very good experience.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Kaitlin
Reviewed On: 10/31/2015
Rating:

Clean, comfortable, reasonable price, AMAZING LOCATION!!! Really great space for six adults, one toddler- thank you!!

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 3 5

Good location. Walking distance to mall and bus to lifts. Adequate accommodations but the pictures a

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 03/27/2017
Rating:

I was disappointed when I arrived. It is MUCH smaller than pictures on website show it to be and it needed some plumbing repairs. Location was good, walking distance to Mall and bus to lifts. Kitchen adequate and living area was comfortable.

Managers Response (03/27/2017)

Thank you for the review! We will go check out the plumbing now, and review our pictures.

1 3 5

cozy to say the least

Reviewed By: stevehZ334PM
Reviewed On: 06/27/2016
Rating:

location is great, both bedrooms on the first floor. small but functional kitchen. it serves its purpose fine if 800 sq feet is your thing. we found it a bit cramped, and were sneaking around in the morning to try to not wake the other guests.

Managers Response (06/27/2016)

Thanks for the review Steve!
The unit is 900 sq. feet, so you were close in your estimate. You most certainly must enjoy your company should you book here. But hey, open the door to the deck to a little more breathing room in the summer. We hope you enjoyed the weekends festivities here.

Best,
McCartney

Average Rating (based on 3 reviews):
1 4 5

Great Aspen Home

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 09/23/2015
Rating:

We used this home for a group of 9 during a cycling weekend. This is a wonderful place to stay with a group in Aspen. It's clean, we'll furnished and located right in town. The booking was easy and the check out very convenient. Great management company. We'll rent this home again.

1 5 5

Great Aspen Home

Reviewed By: Den B
Reviewed On: 09/18/2015
Rating:

This house was ideally located in the heart of Aspen. It was very clean and very well maintained. This is a great place if you have a group coming to Aspen. We had 9 people and had all the room we needed. We'll definitely be back!

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Lauren S.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2014
Rating:

Cozy and Unique!Great spot for a group of friends to gather. Quite the odd collection of things and room arrangements, but really quite charming. Enjoyed our stay. A great deal.”

Average Rating (based on 5 reviews):
1 5 5

Great Condo and Service from McCartney

Reviewed By: ROYA FERDOWS
Reviewed On: 03/14/2017
Rating:

I have been going to Aspen for the past 20 years and stayed in many different condos with the help of a variety oi rental companies. My experience with McCartney has been the best, They provided me with exceptional service and advice throughout the reservation process and accommodated all my needs. I will definitely be working with them again. Chateau Aspen 10 was a great property to stay at.. The location can not be better. You step out the door and you are a block away from Ajax mountain, right next to the grocery store and in the center of shops and restaurants. The condo is very nicely furnished with top of the line kitchen appliances and household items from cutlery to sheets all great quality. Spacious bedrooms and storage space and although we were with a 21/2 year old we did not have any noise issues from the alley (granted we had a noice machine for her!) The only problem is that the living room is a bit dark since it is set into the building. However se also even had a view of the skiers as they came into the Ajax gondola. In all we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend McCartney and Chateau Aspen 10.

1 4 5

Unbeatable location, great kitchen & main area- BEWARE SUMMER RENTERS

Reviewed By: lisadg
Reviewed On: 08/27/2016
Rating:

As other renters have noted, the location is perfect. The unit even has a (restricted) mountain view. The main area is perfect for a family or group of friends. The kitchen remodel is well done with top of the line appliances and lots of storage and cabinet space. We had a great time making breakfasts, relaxing and enjoying happy hour in the unit with friends. However, both bedrooms face a busy back alley. In the summer this is problematic as windows must be open to avoid a stuffy feeling (no A/C) and there is alley noise day and night. Our first night there was an event at the Art Museum which went until after 11pm- the noise made it impossible to sleep. Loading and unloading in the alley begins early, so if you enjoy sleeping late on your vacation, this is not the unit for you. In addition, there was an odd sewer smell in the front door area. Finally, I was disappointed in the lack of transparency with pricing on the unit. I rented far in advance and just before my arrival the advertised nightly price for the time period of our stay was much less than had been advertised months before. When I inquired, the management company said it was "like airline prices" (flucutate?!) based on demand for the unit. The management offered no reimbursement or even remorse at all. I've never heard of such a practice ("airline type pricing") in short term rentals- seems like less than honest business practice. Therefore I recommend you clarify and possibly hold off to check for later pricing especially in the less busy summer months.

Managers Response (08/27/2016)

Lisa,
Thank you for your review! We will look into getting an A/C unit for the home so that windows and noise may be better managed in the warmer months, thank you for the input. As for your complaint of pricing. We have a software that practices yield management. Yes, this is how airlines and hotels practice these days. Prices will fluctuate based on day of the week, availability and proximity to arrival in order for us to practice maximum occupancy rates. There are often many deals to be found in life if you wait to do things until the last minute. Not too many people have that sort of flexibility, especially when trip planning. If you are ever looking for the best bang for your buck we would suggest trying a last minute deal!
Best,
Management

1 5 5

Fabulous Condo

Reviewed By: TexasStarshine
Reviewed On: 10/04/2015
Rating:

McCartney Properties is to be commended for a terrific job of managing this property. Everything in the condo was topnotch and beautifully maintained. The location was ideal, and we could not believe that we spent three nights in Aspen without having to use our car - even visited Maroon Bells without driving. Excellent stay.

1 5 5

Great location

Reviewed By: Terri K
Reviewed On: 01/14/2015
Rating:

Chateau Aspen 10 was in an outstanding location with great amenities. I have oven envy. On our final night at the property we realised that there was a supermarket across the road - doh. House keeping prior to our arrival was a bit lack lustre as we had only a single roll of partially used toilet paper for 5 people and a three night stay. There was also two cakes of used soap left in the shower and nothing to use to start the fire (but logs of wood). Toilet paper and fire lighters were supplied however upon request (the next day), disappointing though considering the price point. We also found a broken iPad wedged into the fold out sofa in the lounge room. Unlike other apartment rentals during our stay - Chateau Aspen did have any panty items such as salt/pepper shakers etc. All that being said we would stay here again.

1 5 5

Great unit 10

Reviewed By: John_CC2244AH
Reviewed On: 08/11/2014
Rating:

Rented this unit for family wedding in Aspen. Unit was great as it had just been updated. Location was excellent . Kitty corner from City Market grocery. Unit was clean roomy and all appliances were brand new. Would stay here in winter as it's a lock from Ajax gondola .

Managers Response (09/22/2014)

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for the wedding in Aspen! We very much look forward to having you again.

Thank you,
McCartney Property Management, Inc.

Average Rating (based on 4 reviews):
1 3 5

Needs refurb

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 01/26/2017
Rating:

Chateau Aspen is located in an excellent position, but number 11 needs a refurbishment with new kitchen etc.

1 5 5

Awesome place

Reviewed By: A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed On: 11/09/2016
Rating:

Awesome place, right in town and convenient. Will definently stay there again. Recommend highly to anyone.

1 4 5

Great place to stay

Reviewed By: Lindsay
Reviewed On: 09/06/2016
Rating:

This was a great condo! Convenient location, within reasonable walking distance to just about everything, especially the grocery store. Easily slept 6 people and the twin beds were so comfortable! My only concern was the shower in the main bathroom was not draining well. It would take several hours for all the water to finally go down. Other than that, it was great!

Managers Response

Thanks for the info Lindsay! We will get a plumber in there ASAP. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Best, MGMT

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Michael A
Reviewed On: 09/25/2015
Rating:

Pleasant stay - Nice place in a great location. Kitchen could use some updating, but it was functional. It was bigger than expected. We had people staying on the sofa sleeper and it thought the place was a good size for 6 people. Also, the rental agency employee who gave us our keys was extremely nice and helpful.

Average Rating (based on 1 review):
1 5 5

Our favorite spot in Aspen

Reviewed By: Mario
Reviewed On: 01/04/2016
Rating:

I have been traveling to Aspen with my wife for the past 5 seasons and we always stay at CA 14. Stayed there the first time and haven\'t searched for a different place since. The location is hard to beat and the condo has a fabulous western Colorado feel.

Average Rating (based on 3 reviews):
1 5 5

Overall good stay

Reviewed By: Edward De Veer
Reviewed On: 01/09/2017
Rating:

Location, location, location. A block from supermarket, 2 blocks from the Silver Queen Gondola, close to the bus terminal, and pretty much close to all the action in Aspen. The apartment has everything you need. No real view, some of the mountain from master bedroom, but if you had it it would be way more expensive. Price was good for Aspen standards. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Some noise from dumpsters but not that early in the morning so OK. Mattress on the master bedroom was uncomfortable and McCartney Management replaced it and it was better, sheets made a funny sound so maybe not 100% cotton so perhaps bedding in general need an update. Fireplace tricky to get it going, should check that. WI FI was good. The only negative was housekeeping, half way on our stay they went but cleaning was deficient, floor and carpets not cleaned or vacuumed, kitchen extractor greasy, and had to request more bathroom soap that they forgot to replace. Our flight was at midnight and check out was 10 AM so we packed, went skiing the whole day and McCartney Management collected our luggage and kept it for us in their office until we were ready lo depart, great. Overall a good condo, not luxurious but comfortable and fully equipped. If you want a good place to stay at a reasonable price I would definitely recommend Chateau Aspen 16 Next to it is Mezzaluna, a GREAT italian restaurant with excellent food and service and good price for Aspen standards.

1 5 5

Great Location/Great Value

Reviewed By: Ross
Reviewed On: 03/08/2016
Rating:

Lots of value for the money. Great location. Clean. Well kept. Management company was easy to work with ... responsive and accessible. The condo has everything one needs for their stay. Only negative is lack of view ... but that is reflected in the price (very reasonable for Aspen). Plus I didn\'t stay in unit much during the day so view was unimportant. Bottom line ... I would rent again because, for the location, the best deal in Aspen.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: XX
Reviewed On: 01/29/2015
Rating:

Fun New Year Stayed for a week over new year. Immaculate apartment in the best possible location, just across from the supermarket and a couple blocks from the piste. Very comfortable indeed, will book again next visit. No negatives, a flight of stairs to walk up, wasn't an issue for us though. Management company very friendly and helpful too.

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Lyle
Reviewed On: 04/30/2015
Rating:

Great condo in perfect location. We stayed at this unit for a long-weekend of skiing. There were 4 adults and thus we had plenty of room. The kitchen/living area were perfect and the fireplace burns real wood...an added plus. Bedrooms were comfortable and the location was very close to the grocery store, which was hugely convenient.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Natalie
Reviewed On: 11/30/2014
Rating:

Great place, great location! Great chateau - walking distance to pretty much everything. Very clean and cozy. Bedrooms are a little on the small size but you are just using them for sleeping so they are fine! The kitchen and open living space is very nice - kitchen is upgraded. Great views from the master bedroom. Only thing that was a little inconvenient was there was only one parking pass and we had three couples but they provided us with a street parking pass upon request so it was fine. Five stars! We would definitely stay again on our return!

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Loved it!

Reviewed By: I. Culp
Reviewed On: 07/06/2016
Rating:

We loved this condo! The location is amazing! One block from the grocery store and steps from coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, shopping, the gondola and more. The condo was very nice - clean, comfortable, cozy and fully stocked kitchen with all you need for cooking/eating in. We used the grill and outdoor fireplace too. Great spot!

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Vic
Reviewed On: 03/08/2015
Rating:

Had a Fabulous Time. Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay in this condo between Christmas and New Years 2014. The location is unbeatable. Right in the heart of ASPEN. Our vehicle was in covered parking just out the back door providing easy trips to Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk and also Snowmass. Of course you can walk up to Aspen Mountain to ski. We just loved the evening and morning real fires in the fireplace. Wood was delivered just outside the front door. We cooked dinner in a couple of nights but also enjoyed the wonderful restaurants in the downtown area. Kitchen has a nice bar areas but also the ability to sit down at a table which seats four to six. What a wonderful way to spend new Years eve! Also the owner was extremely helpful with any and all information we needed not only before our visit but during the visit as well. We will definitely look at staying in this condo again.

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Jen
Reviewed On: 09/30/2015
Rating:

This rental is perfect for staying in Aspen. The places looks exactly like the photos, and is very spacious. The location is perfect and right in the middle of town - you can walk to everything in minutes. Parking is provided which is a massive benefit!

1 5 5

Comfortable oasis

Reviewed By: marycZ7811DO
Reviewed On: 07/14/2015
Rating:

We loved it! We were able to relax and feel right at home as soon as we walked in the door for our 2-week stay. It was spacious enough to host a group of 10+ friends for dinner. The bathrooms were wonderful, with heated floors! The only drawback was it's a little noisier than other condo complexes in the area, perhaps because it's on the first floor. But overall, we would definitely stay here again!

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Perfect place, perfect location!

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 02/02/2017
Rating:

The apartment is beautiful! The location couldnt be better! We had a lot of fun and would definitely go back.

1 5 5

Reviewed By: Laurie D
Reviewed On: 02/04/2015
Rating:

Location was great, beds were comfortable, check-in was a breeze. A great place to stay & will surely return next year. We loved the Sky hot tub. A short walk up the path. Best part was it was totally convenient to everything, yet quiet at night.

Average Rating (based on 1 review):
1 5 5

Loved Our Stay!

Reviewed By: Phillip
Reviewed On: 12/02/2015
Rating:

Condo was clean and very comfortable. The location could not be better for getting around Aspen by foot. Would stay here again.

Average Rating (based on 3 reviews):
1 4 5

great stay

Reviewed By: adam
Reviewed On: 02/09/2017
Rating:

This unit was perfect, super clean, had everything we needed. close to everything. great neighbors. could not have asked for anything else. McCartney was top notch service to the end. thanks so much.

1 5 5

Wonderful aspen stay

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 12/22/2016
Rating:

Walking distance to everything and place is cute and clean!!! Exactly as pictured. Would definitely stay again!

1 5 5

Vibe is Great

Reviewed By: David
Reviewed On: 01/13/2016
Rating:

Loved the look of the place when we were booking online and the decor didn\'t disappoint in person. The apartment is modern and clean and the decor is very fun for anyone who appreciates art/music. The location was great and the hot tub was fabulous for apres! Would love to stay here again next winter.

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 5 5

Reviewed By: Jennifer
Reviewed On: 09/17/2015
Rating:

Beautiful place, great location and very clean!

1 4 5

Very good

Reviewed By: Leo P
Reviewed On: 08/09/2015
Rating:

Nice place, no pool, the main bedroom has a skywindow that let a lot of light enter in the morning and it is on a second floor in case you don´t like stairs, but it is a very lovely functional place in a really nice ubication.

Average Rating (based on 1 review):
1 3 5

That 70's Show

Reviewed By: Jo-Ellen S
Reviewed On: 03/24/2015
Rating:

Take a trip back in time when you stay at Cottonwoods. Decor and fixtures were extremely dated. But all was clean. Easy walk to the center of things. We played the game 'Probe' which was part of the on site selection. What a hoot. Don't use the fireplace or you will smoke yourself out. Quite a few delayed maintenance items, like cleaning tge chimney.

Average Rating (based on 2 reviews):
1 3 5

Outdated but good, affordable and convenient rental.

Reviewed By: A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed On: 11/09/2016
Rating:

The condo is outdated but offers a lot for the cost. Two bedrooms and a decent size living room can accommodate six easily. Location is convenient, with parking right in front of the condo.

1 4 5

Dated, but comfortable

Reviewed By: 561joanm
Reviewed On: 08/21/2014
Rating:

Location was excellent. We could walk to the bus station, museum, gondola, grocery store and many restaurants.

Managers Response (09/22/2014)

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you again on your next stay in Aspen.

Thanks!
McCartney Property Management

Average Rating (based on 5 reviews):
1 5 5

Unreal experience

Reviewed By: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed On: 12/07/2016
Rating:

The house was more than we expected. The Layout was perfect for us. The view was unbelievable. We loved every second. We look forward to coming back soon. The management company was great to work with as well.

Managers Response (12/07/2016)

Thank you! We so enjoyed hosting you as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen again and again!

1 3 5

Aspen

Reviewed By: Glenn H
Reviewed On: 06/27/2016
Rating:

House is dated. Nice view across valley and Mountain. No A/C made it warm at night in mid June. Transportation was excellent.

1 5 5

Mountain Valley Retreat

Reviewed By: K2693BGdavidl
Reviewed On: 09/22/2015
Rating:

Really an excellent property for a large group. Beautiful views, close to town. The place was in good condition and we all thought it was great.